Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Scott Young, DDS -  - Cosmetic, General, and Neuromuscular Dentistry

Scott Young, DDS

Cosmetic, General, and Neuromuscular Dentistry serving Highland Village, West University, River Oaks, Rice Village, Memorial, The Woodlands and all of Greater Houston

5/5 Star Rating
25 total reviews

Scott Young, DDS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Scott Young, DDS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Always have a great, smooth experience at Dr. Scott Young’s office. Everyone in his office is very friendly, respectful, caring and courteous of your time. The office is run very smoothly and efficiently. Definitely recommend.
Craig C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
I have been a patient of Dr Young for several years and have always been very happy with all of their services. I have had a lot of crowns done and they have been excellent. They also do really good cleanings, my last couple with Maura were exceptional! All of the staff are friendly and helpful, I highly recommend them.
Chelsea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Scott Young’s office & staff is amazing!! My hygienist Maura was super sweet & gentle, and made my teeth cleaning so effortless. The front office was great to work with, super accommodating & took care of my ins. so easily. I’m so happy to have found a new dentist that I love!
Joanne P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
I had the best experience with Dr. Young and Heidi. They were superb! Very professional, attentive, and caring. Everything was easy and seamless. Emily and the team answered every question I had. I’m so glad I chose Dr. Young!
Kendall M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Young and team! I am a 23 year old female and had 10 upper veneers done - I would absolutely recommend this team to anyone I know. The team was so helpful in the preparation of the procedure and extremely knowledgeable to answer my questions. Not only did they make the veneer process easy on day of, the staff was very attentive during the recovery time and beyond. The team was also helpful in making sure each part of the process was specialized to me and I am so happy with my investment. I love my new veneers and feel so much more confident in my smile. Thanks Dr. Young and team, I am so grateful!
Luke T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Young and his team have been the best of help since I stepped into their office 8 months ago. All the choices he made were in my best interest and though it was a long process Dr. Young wanted to ensure everything was done with purpose to benefit me in the long term. Walking in the door and seeing bright white smiles and the warmest of welcomes from the front desk ladies made the process that much more comforting. The biggest of thank you’s, though, has to go out to Maureen who was by far the most patient and joyful assistant at the office. She made herself accessible at all times to help me with whatever I needed, even offering to stop by the office on weekends if need be. And while I visited the office more than I probably should have she always greeted me with the greatest enthusiasm and made it feel as though my case was of upmost importance to her regardless of whatever else she had going on.
Kim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Top notch
Keith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Staff is professional and uses the latest technology. My visit with Renee was so warm and knowledgeable. My dental evaluation was so thorough. Overall just a great dentist and experience.
Rebecca S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr Scott Young and his team are THE NUMBER ONE group of exceptionally gifted dental professionals in The Woodlands and surrounding areas. He is highly trained/skilled, honest, trustworthy, an excellent communicator, and is a master at his art. He is brilliant. His entire staff (Renee, Christy, Maureen, Kerrie, Angela) are always professional yet very personable. Your time and resources are respected here. Treatments are relaxing and pain-free. Atmosphere is calming, beautiful and spa-like. Additionally, his office has immediate access to all of the up-to date dental technology and specialists (including Dr Akers) you would need to not only maximize your oral health, but to give you an absolutely gorgeous smile! If you are searching for an excellent dental experience, look no further than Dr Young, DDS! Thank you Dr Young and all the professionals in your group for giving me back a healthy beautiful smile!!! It has changed my life completely, and I will always be grateful to you.
Amelia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
Wow!! One of the most thoughtful and amiable periodontists I know. I cannot express how much I have enjoyed her work on my mouth which included the insertion of three implants and extraction of one wisdom tooth. I experienced no pain before or after surgery and my healing was without complication. I now enjoy smiling with my beautiful upper frontal incisor and chewing with my newly implanted bridge. I highly recommend her!
Amelia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
I am so grateful to have been able to get an appointment with one of the Woodlands’ best, Dr. Scott, in an emergency due to the unexpected passing of my previous dentist. Dr. Scott and his staff truly are one as a team. They are kind, compassionate, gentle, skillful, patient, and thoughtful. I am especially blessed with the outcome of my beautiful upper frontal tooth and bridge which matches perfectly with my other teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Scott Young and his team to anyone who may be seeking a great experience and satisfied outcome. Heartfelt thanks, Amelia M
Janna K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/19
Dr. Young and his entire staff were incredible. He did an amazing job and I could not be happier with the results.
Elvira G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
Wonderful dentist for the family! Great staff, friendly environment and beautiful facility.
Lori M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
Everyone is so kind here and they all have a very gentle touch with their dentistry. I haven’t encountered anyone that I didn’t like cleaning my teeth.
Tracy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Young and all of the staff very professional and make you feel very comfortable. No long waiting period at your scheduled appointment time. I had comprehensive oral surgery handled by Dr. Akers which was very successful. Having the surgical and restorative services in the same office are a big plus in my opinion. All staff are very competent. Looking forward to completing the scheduled restorative work. Highly recommend.
Chuck S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
I appreciate the friendly and highly professional personnel at Dr Young’s office. I have been a patient more than 10 years and only have praise.
Meaghan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Akers was amazing when she placed my implant! It was so nice that I could have the extraction, implant, and crown all completed in Dr. Young’s office.
Alvina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
Two thumbs up!! Scott Young and staff was amazing, facility is astonishing and up yo date with all the latest equipment, they truly go above and beyond. Receptionist Melinda and Megan, whom performed my treatment was remarkable. A big thank you to Angela, she was with me from start to finish. Making sure everything ran smoothly which is not so easy especially, being a patient with high anxiety. Angela never once complained nor was she irritated with me, on the contrary. She made sure I relaxed and was made comfortable and stress free. I look forward to my remaining treatments and will recommend Scott Young DDS to all my friends and family.
Nef A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
I was in really bad pain and needed to find a dentist, I looked up dentist in The Woodlands and read the good reviews for Dr. Young and his staff so I showed up without an appointment and I was amazed with the service from the moment I entered the office. Hands down this is absolutely the best experience I have ever had at a dentist with true professionalism. Thank you Dr. Young and Staff.
Adrianne N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/19
This office is full of wonderful amazing people passionate about their jobs. Dr. Young is knowledgeable and patient. Very approachable and addressed all of my concerns. And his staff from front desk to hygienists are all really sweet and attentive.