Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Scott Young, DDS -  - Cosmetic, General, and Neuromuscular Dentistry

Scott Young, DDS

Cosmetic, General, and Neuromuscular Dentistry located in The Woodlands, TX

17 total reviews

Scott Young, DDS always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Scott Young, DDS below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rebecca S.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr Scott Young and his team are THE NUMBER ONE group of exceptionally gifted dental professionals in The Woodlands and surrounding areas. He is highly trained/skilled, honest, trustworthy, an excellent communicator, and is a master at his art. He is brilliant. His entire staff (Renee, Christy, Maureen, Kerrie, Angela) are always professional yet very personable. Your time and resources are respected here. Treatments are relaxing and pain-free. Atmosphere is calming, beautiful and spa-like. Additionally, his office has immediate access to all of the up-to date dental technology and specialists (including Dr Akers) you would need to not only maximize your oral health, but to give you an absolutely gorgeous smile! If you are searching for an excellent dental experience, look no further than Dr Young, DDS! Thank you Dr Young and all the professionals in your group for giving me back a healthy beautiful smile!!! It has changed my life completely, and I will always be grateful to you.
Amelia M.
Submitted 07/26/19
Wow!! One of the most thoughtful and amiable periodontists I know. I cannot express how much I have enjoyed her work on my mouth which included the insertion of three implants and extraction of one wisdom tooth. I experienced no pain before or after surgery and my healing was without complication. I now enjoy smiling with my beautiful upper frontal incisor and chewing with my newly implanted bridge. I highly recommend her!
Amelia M.
Submitted 07/26/19
I am so grateful to have been able to get an appointment with one of the Woodlands’ best, Dr. Scott, in an emergency due to the unexpected passing of my previous dentist. Dr. Scott and his staff truly are one as a team. They are kind, compassionate, gentle, skillful, patient, and thoughtful. I am especially blessed with the outcome of my beautiful upper frontal tooth and bridge which matches perfectly with my other teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Scott Young and his team to anyone who may be seeking a great experience and satisfied outcome. Heartfelt thanks, Amelia M
Janna K.
Submitted 06/08/19
Dr. Young and his entire staff were incredible. He did an amazing job and I could not be happier with the results.
Elvira G.
Submitted 03/25/19
Wonderful dentist for the family! Great staff, friendly environment and beautiful facility.
Lori M.
Submitted 03/25/19
Everyone is so kind here and they all have a very gentle touch with their dentistry. I haven’t encountered anyone that I didn’t like cleaning my teeth.
Tracy C.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Young and all of the staff very professional and make you feel very comfortable. No long waiting period at your scheduled appointment time. I had comprehensive oral surgery handled by Dr. Akers which was very successful. Having the surgical and restorative services in the same office are a big plus in my opinion. All staff are very competent. Looking forward to completing the scheduled restorative work. Highly recommend.
Chuck S.
Submitted 03/25/19
I appreciate the friendly and highly professional personnel at Dr Young’s office. I have been a patient more than 10 years and only have praise.
Meaghan M.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Akers was amazing when she placed my implant! It was so nice that I could have the extraction, implant, and crown all completed in Dr. Young’s office.
Alvina B.
Submitted 03/25/19
Two thumbs up!! Scott Young and staff was amazing, facility is astonishing and up yo date with all the latest equipment, they truly go above and beyond. Receptionist Melinda and Megan, whom performed my treatment was remarkable. A big thank you to Angela, she was with me from start to finish. Making sure everything ran smoothly which is not so easy especially, being a patient with high anxiety. Angela never once complained nor was she irritated with me, on the contrary. She made sure I relaxed and was made comfortable and stress free. I look forward to my remaining treatments and will recommend Scott Young DDS to all my friends and family.
Nef A.
Submitted 03/25/19
I was in really bad pain and needed to find a dentist, I looked up dentist in The Woodlands and read the good reviews for Dr. Young and his staff so I showed up without an appointment and I was amazed with the service from the moment I entered the office. Hands down this is absolutely the best experience I have ever had at a dentist with true professionalism. Thank you Dr. Young and Staff.
Adrianne N.
Submitted 03/25/19
This office is full of wonderful amazing people passionate about their jobs. Dr. Young is knowledgeable and patient. Very approachable and addressed all of my concerns. And his staff from front desk to hygienists are all really sweet and attentive.
Lindsey S.
Submitted 03/25/19
Very professional and prompt! They educate you on your teeth, mouth, and gums which no dentist has ever bothered to do. Highly recommend!
Tara W.
Submitted 03/25/19
I found Dr. Young from a friend who recommended his expertise. So happy I found him! His office is very lovely and updated. His staff was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable! (They took wonderful care of my worried self!) The procedure was so easy and PAINLESS!!! Even the numbing did not hurt!!! My results are spectacular and worth it! I’m very pleased and happy! My friends and family love how natural yet even better my smile has become!!! Thank you very much for taking such great care of me and for being a wonderful doctor and staff!!! I would recommend a hundred times! ...And certainly adding his name to our Christmas card list
Rick W.
Submitted 02/20/19
For years now I have contemplated porcelain veneers. Last month I finally decided to go ahead and today was my last visit and completion of the process! I am so happy with the results! Scott Young has been my dentist for a number of years. He and his staff are extremely professional and the dental care they provide is simply the best available! Due to the importance of this decision, I still looked outside his practice for opinions and consultations on veneers. In the end, my choice was easy, no one spent more time explaining and detailing the process than Scott and his staff! Today I have a smile that I am really proud of and one that I will enjoy for years to come!
Tracy C.
Submitted 02/08/19
I recently underwent multiple complex oral surgeries with Dr. Akers. She is one of the most competent, professional and caring Doctors that I have met. The office is a first class, modern facility and every member of the staff is top notch in their role. Every detail from the scheduling, wait time and follow up are best in class. My situation required additional treatment and I wasn't "nickel and dimed"; they honored their original proposal. They are a model for customer service and I highly recommend them.
Sandra J.
Submitted 12/12/18
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Young was pleasant and knowledgeable.